About Us

The Board

The Marine Renewables Industry Association Ltd is a company registered in the Republic of Ireland (CRO no: 468863; VAT no: 946655 I). The company deals with the corporate business (e.g. providing support to the Council - see below) of MRIA on a not-for-profit basis. The shares are held by the Directors who serve without fees. The Board members are:

Chairman: Peter D Coyle
Secretary: Dr Raymond Alcorn
Joint Treasurers: John Keating & Dr Valerie Cummins

The Council

The Council is drawn from the Members and consists of firms and organisations who pay an annual membership fee to MRIA Ltd . It is the sole policy making body of the MRIA.

Members of the Council

Peter D Coyle, Chairman of MRIA, provides an executive service to MRIA; former Executive Director of Enterprise Ireland. www.mria.ie

Dr Raymond Alcorn, Secretary of MRIA, CEO and founder of Exceedence Ltd www.exceedence.com

Dr Anne Marie O'Hagan, Assistant Secretary of MRIA, Senior Research Fellow at the MaREI Centre www.marei.ie

John Smith/Tom Kirrane Directors Bluwind Power Ltd www.bluwind.com

Professor John Doran Bryden Centre for Advanced Marine and Bio-energy Research www.brydencentre.com

Dr Narendran Kumar Bryden Centre for Advanced Marine and Bio-energy Research

Dr Chris McCallum Bryden Centre for Advanced Marine and Bio-energy Research

Simon de Pietro Director DP Energy Ltd; Co-President Ocean Energy Europe www.dpenergy.com

Niamh Kenny Business Development Manager DP Energy Ltd

Clodagh McGrath, Project Manager DP Energy Ltd

Gillian Bruton, Centre Manager - MaREI Centre www.marei.ie

Jeremy Gault, Principal Investigator and Beaufort Operations Manager

Dr Jimmy Murphy, Principal Investigator and Lead of the Lir National Ocean Test Facility

Coim de Burca, Manager, Technology Innovation Unit, ESB www.esb.ie

John Breslin, General Manager SmartBay Ireland Ltd www.smartbay.ie

Jonathan Guest, Chief Executive, Harland & Wolff Heavy Industries Ltd www.harland-wolff.com

Garrett Connell, 'Oriel Wind Park' Project Manager, Parkwind www.parkwind.eu

Dr Val Cummins, Joint Treasurer of MRIA, Funded Investigator - MaREI Centre, Senior Lecturer, School of Biological Earth and Environmental Sciences, University College Cork www.ucc.ie

John Keating, Joint Treasurer of MRIA, CEO of Evanna Project Solutions Ltd and co-founder of Exceedence Ltd www.evanna.ie

Alex McClean, Partner, Arthur Cox Solicitors www.arthurcox.com

Danielle Conaghan, Partner, Arthur Cox Solicitors

Theo Devaney, Chief Executive Tidal Flyer Ltd www.open-ocean-energy.com

Peter Campbell, Project Manager-Offshore Development, SSE

Cormac Gebruers, Head of National Maritime College of Ireland

Sam Roch-Perks, Chief Executive Simply Blue Energy Ltd www.simplyblueenergy.com

Sam McCloskey, Centre Director - Centre for Advanced Sustainable Energy www.www.case-research.net

Declan Meally*, Head of Emerging Sectors - Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland www.seai.ie

Patricia Comiskey, Emerging Sectors - Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland

Stephen Nolan*, Chief Executive Sustainable Nation Ireland www.sustainablenation.ie

Liam Curran* Senior Technologist at Enterprise Ireland and Lead of the Irish Marine Industry Network www.enterprise-ireland.com

* Observers

An entry above without a website link indicates that the person is a substitute member of the Council

Corporate Governance and Privacy Policies

Corporate Governance (note: the Board plans to review and update as neccessary the Corporate Governance Policy in 2018)

MRIA Corporate Governance Policy

Privacy Policy

MRIA Privacy Policy